I am…..

OKRA!

okra2
Woo-Hoo for the lowly, slimy okra!

okra4
Isn’t it lovely?

okra5
Isn’t it yummy?

This entry was posted in Food, Photos, Recipe Box and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I am…..

  1. Yes, its yummy! 😀
    We love the stuff.
    Sylvia

  2. Elaine says:

    I’ll be honest and say that I’ve never had okra but I’m glad that you are so happy to have a bunch to eat. 🙂

  3. Donna says:

    Yaahh for okra!! It is slimy and lovely and yummy!!

    I need to pick mine. =p

  4. Sheri says:

    Elaine, I am sorry you’ve never had okra. It is unique and as you can see from yesterday’s photo, it is beautifully designed. The slime factor is something to contend with sometimes and why most people can’t eat a bowl of boiled okra – ew! That is also the reason it works so well in gumbos and soups. I sliced up a bunch for the freezer, so that we can have yummy okra in our homey winter soups & stews.

  5. Whooooo Hooooooo!

    I love fried okra!!!

    I never had it till I moved to Houston. It is GREAT!

  6. I love fried okra….that is one of the few things about the south that I like. Gumbo is NOT a favorite, don’t eat that unless I HAVE to.

  7. Donna says:

    Yahoo for okra, it is all of those things!! =)

  8. Donna says:

    Whoops. I’ve already posted a comment, but who cares? okra is awesome and deserving of extra accolades!!! =)

  9. Bobbie says:

    I have never had okra, or even seen it. You go right on ahead and eat some for me too. lol.

  10. Melanie says:

    Blech. Too many bad memories of school lunches for me. But if I were ever going to eat okra again, I’d have you cook it for me, because it actually looks pretty good! 🙂

    School lunches served okra?! LOL, I bet that went over big.

  11. Applie says:

    Fried is the only way we eat okra. LOL

  12. Melanie says:

    Yeah, okra was so big at my school that I can’t remember anyone actually eating it. They always served it on fish day. Weird, huh? I never ate the fish, either. LOL

Comments are closed.