Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY August 4, 2008…

Outside My Window… I saw a female indigo bunting in the birdbath. I am on the lookout for the male. What a spectacular shade of blue!

I am thinking… about what a busy week this will be.

I am thankful for… my birthday boy, who will be having his 10th birthday party this weekend. He is an official member of the Double Digit Club and thrilled! He brings his own special brand of joy into my daily life!

From the kitchen… bacon, bacon, bacon

I am wearing… still schlepping around in my summer robe….pink seersucker with butterflies and purple gingham ribbon. It is well worn & comforting.

I am creating… a menu & plan for Bear’s birthday party. So far, we have grilled hot dogs, BBQ potato chips, macaroni salad, baked beans, and a homemade birthday cake.

I am going… to burn a lot of gasoline this week.

I am reading… the Rainbow Resource Catalog, and a few online homeschool forums for schoolbooks. Looking thru the Land’s End uniform catalog, too.

I am hoping… for rain…any day but Saturday.

I am hearing… I have my blog opened in another tab as well, so that I can listen to Pachelbel’s Canon. Love tabbed browsing.

Around the house… I must tackle the laundry room. It is the room people see first when they come in through the garage – the easiest access from the driveway. Generally, I don’t mind folks entering thru the garage, as I’m not the formal sort, but I want it clean & tidy.

One of my favorite things… watching the birds in my birdbath & at the feeders.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week:
Clean, straighten, fluff, and buff…then I’ll start on the house. haha
Grocery shopping
Taekwondo
Bake a cake
Keep the pool clean and sparkly. Weed wack around the fence.
Attend to the details for next week’s Ladies Fellowship.

Here is picture thought I am sharing

I KNOW some of you will recognize this place…..

If you like the idea of The Simple Woman’s Daybook – visit the hostess of The Simple Woman’s Daybook at her

This entry was posted in Bloggery, Photos, Simple Woman's Daybook. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. seeker86 says:

    Love the pink toenails!!
    Your week sounds a lot like mine. Happy Birthday to your boy!!
    I’m planning my girl’s birthday this weekend too and I had Rock Soild tab open ordering the rest of my books and we have TKD tonight. I feel like your copycat;)

    Too bad we can’t divide and conquer! 🙂

  2. Melanie says:

    Oh, I love that place! LOL The pink toenails are awesome. 😉

    Happy birthday to your boy!

    It’s called Everlasting Pink!

    Thanks for the bday wishes

  3. Donna says:

    Sheri, indigo bunting are so BLUE!!!! We do not get many on this end of the state. Last year I saw some, but so far this year, none.

    Your pink toenails look wonderful!!
    What place, I don’t see a place, just a pink toenail. 😉
    Just kidding, I do see a place.

    Happy 10th Birthday to your boy!! =D

    Thanks for the bday wishes
    I haven’t seen many indigo buntings around here either. I think we had two last year.

  4. Applie says:

    ooo, I would love to see Indigo Buntings. Love the pink toe nails, but they really should be red. 😀

    Nice post. 🙂

    Thanks! 🙂 I wanted to make the little yarn ball red, but I could only do one color. ??? Oh well.

  5. Elaine says:

    OK, my 19″ monitor must not be big enough or I just don’t know what site you could be talking about. I don’t recognize it.

    It’s Ravelry, sweetheart….you haven’t been there enough! 😉

  6. Chrystal says:

    I love the toes. You’re just too cute in your pink toes, Mom! I see you used Photoshop on that piture to highlight the pink right?

    No, actually I used picnik, the free photoeditor on flickr. It is very easy and the free options are abundant enough for me. (for now anyway 😉 )

  7. Chrystal says:

    Ok, the color is everlasting pink…but what is the brand? Revlon? I know we both have used plenty of Revlon polish in our days.

    Sally Hansen

Comments are closed.