Pachelbel’s Canon

A beautiful song, a beautiful adaptation……


Johann Pachelbel (1653-1706) Performer, Organist, Composer, and Educator during the Baroque period. This is his most famous work, Canon in D Major. To see a fun illustration of how a canon is written and how it works, click here. So precise, so orderly, so astonishing pleasant to the ear.

Performer in the video some German guy, albeit, a talented German guy.

I hope you listened to the whole thing. 🙂

This entry was posted in just 'cuz. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pachelbel’s Canon

  1. Chrystal says:

    I watched the whole thing! 🙂
    I love this song. It’s one of the many great ones on the classical CD collection you got me for Christmas a few years ago, and it’s one of my favorites. A great adaptation indeed mom. Where do you find this stuff?

    I don’t remember what I was looking for when I found it … just following some rabbit trail, I suppose.

  2. Beautiful! I love the harp. Maybe someday when I am old & gray and don’t have kids at home anymore I will to learn to play the harp.

  3. Donna says:

    I like that song and I listened to it all. =) That other thing, I see that a canon is like row row row your boat. =}

  4. Cora says:

    I’ve always loved the harp, and I wanted to learn to play when a child, but my father thought it was “funeral music.” I just loved this piece! Thanks so much for sharing it!

    Cora

    Thanks for commenting, Cora. Harp music is so unique and uplifting! ~S

Comments are closed.