Simple Woman’s Daybook

FOR TODAY July 14, 2008…

Outside My Window…It is dark but the moon is shining bright. The frogs in the pond are humming their nightly tunes and the bugs are chirping their harmonies. God’s symphony…nothing better!

I am thinking… that I hope I can get the jpg button above to link properly.

I am thankful for… My husband who works hard and provides for us so generously and unselfishly.

From the kitchen… The kitchen is closed now.

I am wearing… My pink knit nightgown printed with cherries and cherry blossoms.

I am creating… this round ripple afghan for my oldest son. I am about half finished now.

I am going… I done went.

I am reading… 2 Timothy

I am hoping… that I can stay awake until hubby gets home from work.

I am hearing… a Veggies Tales CD for the bazillionth time.

Around the house… Next to me sits a basket of clean laundry that is desperate for my attention.

One of my favorite things… Since this is my first Simple Woman Daybook post, it only seems proper that I mention “Chocolate”.

A Few Plans For The Rest Of The Week: It is VBS week at church and my week will revolve around that.

Here is picture thought I am sharing

IMG_2451

If you like the idea of The Simple Woman’s Daybook – visit the hostess of The Simple Woman’s Daybook at her

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Simple Woman’s Daybook

  1. Elaine says:

    Very nice.
    I love the photo that you shared. Which boy is it?

    That is my oldest boy. 🙂

  2. appliejuice says:

    I like that post. 🙂

    What colors are you making your afaghan out of?

    Hope you have a great time at VBS. 🙂

    Thanks Applie!
    This afghan is brown, medium blue, navy blue, and some blue camo strip. I really like the way this one is turning out.

  3. Donna says:

    This is so nice! I love the picture of your boy in the pool! =) Hey and it is Friday! I imagine VBS is winding down. I hope you had a blessed week!! =)

  4. seeker86 says:

    Cute picture of your boy. He looks like he is having fun.
    I can’t wait to see the Afghan.

Comments are closed.