Sheri, Sheri, Quite Contrary

How does your garden grow?

June 9th

You can see we only planted about half of what was plowed. It is sufficient for us, I think, and only has the stuff we like. Three tomato plants on the right, with cukes, melon, cantaloupe, summer squash, and zucchini filling up the rest.

June 29th

I know it is not a beautiful, Southern Living type garden by any means, but it is growing fruitfully despite our best efforts and without a mass consumption of time. The boys and I just watered, picked off bugs, and counted the baby watermelon (4) this evening. Now my hands smell like my pink leather gloves. Pink leather gloves smell better than most leather gloves. 😉 I also feel “buggy”.

Oh, the bush in the front lower left corner is the largest of the two blueberry bushes we planted. Surprisingly, we have been eating fresh blueberries already. In the opposite corner along the fence is a grapevine.

Due credit: My husband does most of the garden work. He doesn’t mind feeling “buggy” much.

This entry was posted in Country Life, Photos and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sheri, Sheri, Quite Contrary

  1. Tresses says:

    ::impressed::

    I grow weeds. 😉

    Thank you…..for not seeing the weeds.

  2. Elaine says:

    Very nice garden.
    I really need to get some pictures of my gardening, in containers, efforts and then post them.

  3. Tresses says:

    LOL, Sheri, all I see is green. If it’s green, it’s a plant. That’s the extent of my knowledge. 😆 (There is not one living plant in my house, because if one enters, it won’t be living for long!)

  4. Donna says:

    It is looking good and has grown a lot in 29 days!

  5. tressays says:

    Wow! Your garden looks great. I think that it has grown a lot for just under a month.

  6. seeker86 says:

    Your garden is beautiful.
    What a peaceful view.

Comments are closed.