Crochet in Review

The real point of this post is for me to play with a new code. post-665-1205941448.gif

The finished projects are on my new crochet blog and all of these are on my Ravelry with more details. Love details, ya know!

Working with 2 strands and tweaking my gauge for a Flannelghan. I decided to keep it and bless some unlucky soul with an itchy acrylic scarf! Bwahaha. 2-Strand DC Update — I decided against that and frogged it. Instead, I will use this yarn for charity squares & rectangles.
Don’t they just scream “preteen”? 🙂 These cheerful 10″ grannies will join with a dozen or so other cheerful 10″ grannies to make an afghan for one of my Wednesday night kids. Her home was burned and they lost everything. Cheerful Grannies Update — I am over half done, so should be able to give this to her next Wednesday. 😀

These are my currents WiPs. Page 2 shows my recent finished projects.

This entry was posted in Plays with Yarns and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Crochet in Review

  1. Sheri says:

    Kind of feels like the slow road to a slideshow. Is it considered poor ietiquette to make your visitors click so much? Probably more along the lines of personal preference…..that is how I am going to view it anyway. 😉

    Still a handy bit of ‘code to know’.

  2. Donna says:

    There have been a lot of research done on things like this, not just the the extra clicks made by using pagination, but a whole assortment of topics.

    Speaking from a webmaster’s point of view, the extra clicks from using pagination should have a real purpose, otherwise, they are just extra clicks. People don’t really like extra clicks unless there is a good reason. Of course a person visiting your blog is not going to be sitting there reasoning out your logic, so it is more of an intuitive thing. You’ll know when you should use it. 😉

  3. Sheri says:

    Pagination – thanks for the new word!

    There, now it is 2 pages….not much different than a ‘read more’ link.

    Now I need to quit playing and go do some grannies. 😀

  4. Donna says:

    The spiderman afghan picture is great!! I love it!! 😀
    🙂 Thank you

  5. Elaine says:

    I didn’t know that you had a crochet blog!! I’m going there next and will add it to my reader and blog roll. Love the pictures and you work. If I ever get down to the Tenn. area I know that I’ll want to stop by and discuss crochet with you….oh I guess that I should talk homeschool too…. 😆

    Well, my plan was to keep my crochet all in one place, but I couldn’t think of anything else. Elaine—we will have no trouble with conversation, that is for sure! 🙂

  6. appliejuice says:

    Everything looks great. I love the preteen granny square. LOL It is very sweet of you to make one of your Wednesday night kids a blanket. 🙂

  7. Chrystal says:

    Oh Lookie! My blanket and my painting all in the same picture. 🙂 I love it. I love it even better now that it’s here. It looks much better all pretty on my bed than it does draped over your couch. I’m missing the picture though. I’m still working on acquiring that lithograph we found online! That’s my current WiP! 🙂
    The boys spotted the spiderman banket. I heard a few “Oh man, I want one of those!” (hint-hint gramma Sheri) LOL.
    I like the new one, with the blue’s. Very pretty!

  8. seeker86 says:

    I love the spiderman blanket and the granny squares look so perfect. You do beautiful work! PS I recruited another 6X9 crocheter in CA:) I am ready to send mine in but I guess you have to email them before they tell you where to send them? I have an email in so hopefully I figure it out soon;)

    That is great, Lisa! Yes, just email them and they will send you the address. I’ve been so busy on my other projects that I only have one rectangle to send. I need to do some more and get them on their way!! I’m going to frog the scarf and make some navy blue rectangles.
    Oh, and thank you — they are far from perfect, believe me! I’m still learning and get frustrated with my work sometimes.

  9. teresab01 says:

    I love your squares. I wish I could do such things but no luck. Great job !!

    Thanks Teresa, I could never get the hang of crochet until I watched the online videos – repeatedly!

  10. celticmuse says:

    You are great at crocheting!!! I love your work.

    Thank you Michielle. ~S

Comments are closed.