Friday….such that it is

I like that phrase, “such that it is”.

You know the day is going to be a little off kilter, on days like this, when you rouse your children out of bed to get ready for church. Being the ever-so-bright one that I am, I immediately noticed their perplexed faces. With that sweet morning voice of a child, one asks, “Mom, isn’t it Friday?”

Being the ever-so-bright one that I am, my learned and cautionary response is, “Well, let’s discuss this.” So, we discussed it and came to the conclusion that it is indeed, Friday morning….early Friday morning. I beg their leave and trod back to my room to tend to “morning things”.

My sometimes friend/sometimes evil-personified scale greets me. Today it is evil. I go back to bed.

I wake up later at an unspecified time, reweigh myself. Now it wants to be my friend.

Such that it is.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Friday….such that it is

  1. Donna says:

    You are on top of things even when you don’t know what day it is. 😉 I’m glad your scale came to its senses. Sure, it can taunt you when you are so sleepy that you don’t know what day it is, but the scale better watch out later when you have a fuller capacity of brain charge. =D

    Why thank you! LOL!

  2. Elaine says:

    I’ve had days like that.
    Best thing to do is go back to bed and start all over.

    ITA and that is exactly what I did. DH got a kick out of my reason. 😉

  3. tressays says:

    I like that saying too. I thin that I am going to say that a few times today. “Yes, you have to complete all your school work, such that it is.” Would that work? 🙂

    Tressa, I think that is an excellent use of ‘the phrase’ . 😆

Comments are closed.