My Desk

I am not tagged, but I am playing anyway. Kids are always good about that, so why shouldn’t I learn the good things from them?

Here is the overall photo of one of my favorites places — the desk. This is in a prominent position of power in our homeschool room – tucked away in the corner. I am however blessed with a view of our backyard & pasture to the right of me. There is something terribly amiss in this photo. See if you can figure it out as we go along.

desk 1

A closer view of the left because I want to point out two things.
1-Chocolatechic is here. I am never alone when my computer is on.
2-Can you spy my prize? hint= “I love Applie.” You might have to squint to see it.

desk 4

My homeschool books/TEs are in those compartments along with computer paper, scanner sits on top. Mary Kay has some new mineral makeup and I’m thinking of buying some. See my new Bose speakers that hubby bought for me? I love to listen to music from the Old Christian Radio website while I’m here (or even when I’m not here…just crank the volume…nothing like The Old Rugged Cross blaring through my household!)

Still on the left side of the desk here is a peek into my desk drawer (gasp!). Go ahead….its not scary.
desk drawer
The pretty stripey notebook is my Homeschool Notebook. The blue one is self-explanatory 🙂 . The grey one is my History Notebook. Towards the back are my notecards, Secret Sister cards and such. You also get a look at one of my yarn stashes! crocheting.gif

Further to the left, things get a bit messier (pun intended!)
desk 2
The calendar has recently been moved to the wall…it is just too big for a desk. My current reading is on top of the file cabinet with homeschool catalogs behind that stack. Ignore the stack of mail.

Back to the right. OK, things get a little messy on the extreme right, too!
desk 3

A closeup of the right side. Ahhh….as things should be. batting.gif

desk & cappuccino

A stack of recently returned DVDs, a soundtrack for All of Me by Selah, a Flat Stanley from my sweet nephew in Kansas, a reminder to have my van serviced, and a taekwondo yellow belt DVD. The small plastic pitchfork was handed to me by my youngest. He wants to keep it in case “a baby sister comes along”. I have NO IDEA where he got that thought! And why would he want her to have a pitchfork? Last but not least, a desk is incomplete without a dirty rubberband.

This entry was posted in Homekeeping, meme. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My Desk

  1. Donna says:

    That’s a nice work area Sheri!

    I was looking for something amiss, I’m not sure what that could be, but I didn’t see your computer.

    That’s funny about the pitchfork. =D

    The monitor & the computer are one….the beauty of an iMac. 😉

  2. Chrystal says:

    What a perfect display of an organized mess, Mom!
    And I have to suggest you buy the mineral makeup! I use Loreal’s mineral makeup (I have told you about this before) and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it!
    I am thinking, I need a “geek” notebook too. I am starting to need a place to put all my design ideas into one place for a quick reference. What better place than a geek notebook?
    🙂
    I updated my blog BTW. Go read!

  3. Love the blog that is up on your computer screen.

    I also love that you have a Mary Kay Look book. Do you sell, or order?

    I order. My friend has bugged me for years to sell MK, but I would not be a good model for selling their products, since I quite often go sans makeup. Who wants to buy makeup from someone that doesn’t wear it & has a splotchy red complexion? I think I’ll try the minerals.

  4. Donna says:

    I like how you change your blog colors from time to time. =)

    =O I’ve not spotted the thing terribly amiss. I found the Applie sticker though!

    I am surprised you have not noticed.

    I do like changing the colors and am to obtain the right pastelish Easter color theme. I was actually searching for another skin, but there aren’t many 3 column themes available. (oh WP, are you listening?)

  5. Chrystal says:

    Oh my…I just noticed the pitchfork part of your blog.
    I can’t stop laughing. A little sister huh? Oh goodness!
    That is pretty darn cute though. He is so thoughtful!

  6. Donna says:

    Is it that there isn’t coffee on the desk in all photos?

    and btw,
    Happy Birthday! =)

    Ding! Ding! That’s it….the missing mug!

    And thank you! 🙂

  7. Bobbie says:

    Sheri, love the pics. Thanks for sharing. I tagged you but, I forgot to tell you. lol. Sometimes I do that. I guess I should let everyone else know who I tagged.

    I wasn’t brave enough to do pics though. I just explained it. he he.

    Bobbie, you’re so funny! I didn’t see an incoming link either….sometimes they take awhile.

  8. celticmuse says:

    Very nice I ‘m going to have to play later after I work…….

    Definitely!

  9. Elaine says:

    When I get my brain back on track I’ll play this as I was tagged. Right now it’s a mess and I’ll not be showing it again online until I’ve done something with it.

    Your’s looks great and I did notice that you didn’t have a cup of Jo there as I was reading and viewing but not soon enough.

    You know we love before and after photos! Yes, must have the Joe….it is a blog tradition.

  10. Donna says:

    Yeee-haww! I win! =D

Comments are closed.