Coffee Cozy

What? Could it be? A new post?! surprised.gif

Coffee is served……

coffee cozies

OK, not really. They are just dumb models and I wanted to show my latest little crochet thang. You can find the pattern at Crochet Me and it is called Jazzy Java Jacket

And I thought Fun Fur had no reason to exist!

I also made a nice light sage green one with some silver eyelash yarn. Went to Starbucks, bought a gift card and commandeered an empty grande cup. GC in the cup + cup in the cozy = nice little gifty for my son’s basketball coach. Yes, she is a woman….I don’t think Fun Fur is a very manly thing and just wouldn’t do for my other son’s basketball coach. Oh well…..

The blue one goes to a friend from church that arranged some meals to be brought to me while I was sick last week. I added a little cross charm to that one. Too cute.

crocheting.gif

This entry was posted in Plays with Yarns and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Coffee Cozy

  1. Elaine says:

    Very nice project.I would have never thought to make crochet jackets for my coffee from the stands. I’ll have to look into doing this. 😀

    Oh, I see that you are done w/the afghan, the photo to the left, that I need to visit. 😮

  2. Donna says:

    Those are cute. Looks like girly evening wear for the coffee cup. lol

  3. heathertopia says:

    Those are very cute!! 😀

  4. Sheri says:

    Thanks…they are rather fun!

    Elaine, I am not finished with the afghan yet….a little over half there. I lost some steam and needed some immediate gratification and stitched up the cozies and some dishcloths. 😉

  5. Elaine says:

    I understand completely, Sheri, I’m the same way.

  6. Tresses says:

    They’re cute! But, I have this uncontrollable urge to spit feathers off my lip. Pffffffffft!!

    😛

    Me too, actually! Mine is pink….plain….no fur. But then I rarely have a coffee outside my own home….my Hubs is the best barista in town! 😉

  7. appliejuice says:

    Those are nifty. I can’t understand why anyone would want them on their cup, though. Of course, I don’t drink coffee, maybe I am not in the … know. 😀

    Because those cups are hot! I could have saved McD’ millions with these! LOL! Aren’t you glad you stopped by today…..now you know!

  8. Chrystal says:

    Too Cute! I suppose I could still used these on my Iced Caramel Macchiato to keep my hands from getting cold? Seeing as how I rarely drink hot coffee. Hmmm. :O

  9. Very cute. I like the pink one.

    Since I don’t drink coffee, these wouldn’t have a use in my house, unless I used them as wrist warmers, or cat neck warmers, or ankle warmers.

    or a hot chocolate warmer 🙂 ~S

  10. tressays says:

    Those are so cute! I love them! I think any girl would look quite fashionable with one of these.

  11. gingerporter says:

    Those are really Sheri… 🙂

    You have really gotten bit by the crocheting bug….How’s the afghan coming along?

    Thanks Ginger! The afghan is coming along. I’m not sure how long I’m going to make it, but I think I’ll finish up the current skein and be finished with it. 🙂

Comments are closed.