TAG – A Book Meme

Tagged by Applie and Tressa. 🙂

Rules

1. Pick up the nearest book (of at least 123 pages).
2. Open the book to page 123.
3. Find the fifth sentence.
4. Post the next three sentences.
5. Tag five people

The Handbook of Nature Study by Anna Botsford Comstock definitely qualifies at a whopping 859 pages and is sitting next to my keyboard on top of the BJU Press homeschool catalog. Within another 12″ or so, is most of our homeschooling TE books.

This excerpt is from Lesson 31 ~ The Oriole

How wide? Is the opening as large as the bottom of the nest? How is it hung to the twigs so that the opening remains open and does not pull together with the weight of the bird at the bottom?

Here are pictures of an oriole nest that might clear that up a bit.

😆

Silly me…..I forgot to tag! Jessica at For His Glory Academy, Beth at Ramblings of a MissPlaced Alaskan, Sandra at Little Sprouts Academy, Beth at Tresses Other Corner, & Sylvia at The Christian Homekeeper. What’s on you desk?

This entry was posted in Bird Journal, meme and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to TAG – A Book Meme

  1. tressays says:

    Cool! Thanks for playing! I like reading what everyone has next to them. This has been fun!

    I agree! ~S 🙂

  2. appliejuice says:

    That is a neat book. I like it a lot. 🙂 I’d rather have that one than the dictionary. LOL

  3. Donna says:

    I like that book. It was on my desk for a while a month or two ago, but got shelved to reduce the book tower that is on my desk.

  4. Tresses says:

    DOH!! I just discovered that you tagged me. 😳 Time to grab a book! 😀

    LOL! Its never too late to play!

Comments are closed.