The Grand DY Unveiling!

yay_confetti.gif Don your party hats! Fill your mug! yay_confetti.gif

Go see What Donna Young has done for homeschoolers! Many of you know her site, use her site, love her site and she has upgraded, remodeled, streamlined, and done a beautiful job. Now git yo’self over there. batting.gif

PS – She haz a button.

This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Grand DY Unveiling!

  1. Elaine says:

    OK, I’ve been there and I love it.

    Now please explain how you got the button for her site on your blog at the right.

  2. appliejuice says:

    I did already! It is very nice. 🙂 Oh, still forgot the button part. Going to have a look-see. 😀

  3. appliejuice says:

    Ok, got the button. woohoo.

  4. appliejuice says:

    Sheri, I need a step by step idiot guide to having a clickable button. @@

    I think if I write it out correctly, WP will take them out b/c I’m using the tags incorrectly. Let me try it anyway…. <a href=”http://donnayoung.org”

    OK, not bad, it only took out the closing ‘a’ tag. Add that in front of the code for zee button. You came to the right place for an idiot guide! LOL!!

  5. Donna says:

    LOL Thanks fer addin my button to yer blog. 😉

    And thank you for announcing the unveiling. 🙂 I still haven’t announced the update to the yahoo dy update group. I really need to get on with that.

  6. seeker86 says:

    I’m lost I can’t figure out how to put it on my sidebar?
    Do you make a blank widget? I just started playing with those today.

    I am almost embarrassed as to how I go about this b/c I am sure it is long and a ridiculously unnecessary process. There is probably a simple way, I just don’t know it. I use a text widget. I also upload the button image into a page (which is published but hidden and doesn’t show up on the blog itself), copy the url of the image, then paste it into the text widget. All my little buttons are in the same text widget for simplicty, so I just edit to add or delete the buttons. Save changes (which for some reason, I have to click twice). Best of luck, b/c I’m sure I’m little help. ~S

  7. appliejuice says:

    Oh, this party!! I didn’t realize it was a party. LOL I got the button to work. 😀

    I noticed! 😀

  8. Elaine says:

    Well my button is up and working. I think that last night when I was trying to do it I was just too tired. This morning I was fresh and had fresh coffee fueling me. 😉

  9. seeker86 says:

    Thanks I’ll give it a try:)

  10. seeker86 says:

    Oh Yeah I did it finally. Thanks for all your help. I couldn’t make the big one work but I was able to do the little one after several tries;)
    We love you Donna. See what I was willing to do to show my support!

    Amen!

  11. karentwombly says:

    I love, love, LOVE Donna Young’s website!! I am using her Apologia schedules and I also print graph paper from there for designing knitted dishcloths… 🙂 Love It!! Karen T.

Comments are closed.