Kid Funnies

I try to write things down that my children have said through the years in a little book that I keep for just this purpose. Unfortunately, I am not a faithful journaler. I have written a few things here in a draft that I thought I’d share. Some of these are incredibly funny to me because I have the whole scene in my head, but I hope you find a smile or two here.

“Son, did that scare you when Daddy raised his voice at Obnoxious Ollie“, (another kid in our 6th grade Wednesday night class)?
“No, I knew you weren’t talking loud to me.”

~~~

Driving by one of our local watering holes, Daddy remarks how crowded the place is. The boys, in unison, exclaimed, “Losers, Losers, Loooosers”. (do that with your best Pet Detective voice)

~~~

DS 2 enters kitchen, “I need something to bite.”

~~~

DSs are standing face to face. DS 1 is has his hands on DS 2’s shoulders and appears to be lining him up.
DS 1 to DS 2, “try not to move and say ‘owww’.”
Mom enters room.
DS 2 grins & points to Mom.
DS 1 looks over shoulder.
DS 1 to DS 2, “never mind.”

~~~

“amonymous”

~~~

After considerable searching of The Encyclopedia of The Dog , DS2 announces that when he is grown up and has children, he wants a Boxer, a Dalmatian and a Chewichanga. DS 1 declares, “you mean a Chiwowow”. That’s Chihuahua for those of us not in the know.

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Kid Funnies

  1. Donna says:

    Those are cute! 😀

  2. Chrystal says:

    A Chiwowow huh? I would like to have a Chiwowow too. I am just curious, what were the boys trying to do when they were “lining up”?

    Well, I’m not entirely sure, but I believe it had something to do with taekwondo, if that gives you any idea. LOL

  3. Those were cute. I like the Chewichanga!

    I do too! When he said Chewichanga, my heart completely melted. 🙂 ~S

  4. Chrystal says:

    The taekwondo explains alot actually. I can almost see it now! LOL. They were “practicing” their moves huh?

  5. Jen says:

    Too cute! The first scenario sounds vaguely familiar……….

Comments are closed.