A Long, Rotten, Good for Nothing, Day

AKA — a SICK DAY. YUCK!

I’ve spent so much time asleep under layers of warmth that my face is puffy. At this point I don’t know if the body aches are from this virus or from my extended bedrest today. My GI tract is in turmoil, but its not doing anything but sitting in there. Aleve has failed to relieve, so I switched to Tylenol PM, hope the benadryl will make me sleepy. I’ve had the strangest dreams today, too and I think at one point, I was crying as I slept. 🙄 I look forward to tomorrow….it is bound to be better than this.

The boys were teacherless and cookless today. They didn’t have any trouble whittling away the hours with their Legos Millenium Falcon and they made good progress today. I think this set has almost a thousand pieces. DS2 could tell me exactly how many are in there. 🙂 For the record: they have been fed today….they are able.

The Hubs should be home in half an hour…yea! I need his sympathy….of course, he won’t touch me with a ten foot pole, but I know he means it. LOL I hope nobody else gets this! That is often the case when I catch this type of virus….the body aches one. Guess that is my weak spot. ??? I think I might actually be a little hungry…..a welcome sign!

“That’s the news. Good night, and have a pleasant tomorrow.”
Jane Curtin, SNL News Anchor

This entry was posted in Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Long, Rotten, Good for Nothing, Day

  1. Donna says:

    Posting from the far end of my ten foot pole.

    I hope you get better soon and that none of your family gets it. I hope you have a pleasant tomorrow and tonight.

    Putting together a Legos Millenium Falcon sounds like a lot of fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Chrystal says:

    I can’t believe you actually got sick. You never get sick! I hope you are feeling better today. Sorry you are down in the dumps. Sounds like the boys enjoyed their “play day” though. I would love to see a pic of their finished product when they get all those pieces together. Those lego star wars toys are so cool. Love you! Get Well Momma!

  3. Sheri says:

    I’ll post some pics of the Falcon.

    Funny thing…since I posted our Homeschool Routine….we haven’t even been close to following it this week.

Comments are closed.