You Might Be a Homeschooler…

fusion.jpg
If your grocery list looks like this. KABOOM!

js-desk.jpg
Three books, three subjects, three different levels…one student. And your teacher doesn’t care if you write on your desk, because she KNOWS you are going to clean it up yourself.

lego-dresser.jpg
Don’t rocks & legos make the best decorations?

placemats.jpg
Your lovely placements have long been replaced by the likes of these.

wallmaps.jpg
You love maps; the more the better, and you don’t mind that wallmaps line your hallway.

timeline1.jpg
Wait, I have more. And a timeline, too!

trophies1.jpg
Your trophies come from a variety of community leagues & church leagues. Sometimes, you just make your own.

hallfloor.jpg
This has nothing to do with homeschooling, I’m just showing ya’ll our new hallway flooring. Isn’t it beautiful?

This entry was posted in Homeschooling, Photos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to You Might Be a Homeschooler…

  1. Love the flooring.

    Love maps…..love maps….love maps!

  2. tressays says:

    Love the flooring! Very nice!

    I want a timeline! Can’t seem to get there and I have the perfect place for it too.

  3. I love your flooring! I think the Lego’s & rocks make great decorations! Someone at your house is very creative.

  4. sleepymamma says:

    We had maps up to but now we just don’t have the space. I personally think they add to any decor..lol!! Great floors too!!

  5. jodysgirl94 says:

    Awesome floors! Beautiful!

  6. Elaine says:

    I love the flooring and the maps. The Legos & rocks…:D here too and some are mine.

  7. appliejuice says:

    Oooo love everything!!

  8. Melanie says:

    Funny post, and lovely floor!

  9. Donna says:

    Hey, that looks like my house!! 😉

    Love the pictures, we have some of the same stuff. Our wood floor is pending though – we have the wood but we haven’t laid it.

    I think we hold the guiness world record for having the wood flooring in the house, but not having it LAID in the house! Hope you get yours done soon! ~S

  10. fourhisglory says:

    I love your floor and the maps. I would love to do a timeline for our hallway, but just haven’t gotten around to it.

  11. Donna says:

    Oh my, Sheri, I hope you haven’t had yours as long as we have had ours. We bought the wood for our hallway going on 10 years ago I think, and it is being stored inside the house.

    There are good reasons for it not being laid, but I hope to have the house problems solved and have the floor done within the next 3 years.

    Oh MY! 10 years! You have the patience of Job, I think. Ours was stacked on the utility room floor for over a year. ~S

  12. Chrystal says:

    Love the new floors too. Does it still count as being new if you have technically had the flooring for more than a year?
    I can’t get over the grocery list either. Mine contain mostly scribbles and shapes…depends on who gets ahold of the list first. 🙂

Comments are closed.