Top Ten Hymns for People Your Age

For some unimaginable reason, I found this rather funny. 😆

    10. It It Well With My Soul (but my back sure aches a lot)
    9. Nobody Knows the Trouble I Have Seeing
    8. There’s Something About that Name (but I can’t remember what it is at the moment)
    7. Just a Slower Walk With Thee
    6. Count Your Many Birthdays
    5. Go Tell It On the Mountain (and speak up!)
    4. Give Me That Old-Timer’s Religion
    3. Blessed Insurance
    2. Guide Me, O Though Great Jehovah (for I’ve forgotten where I parked)
    1. Nearer, My God, To Thee

To the nearest of my internet research ability, this is attributed to a Hallmark card.

This entry was posted in Faith, just 'cuz and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Top Ten Hymns for People Your Age

  1. Elaine says:

    OK, I can relate to many of these. :LOL:

    #7 – yep things are moving just a bit fast.

    #3 – what would we do w/o?

  2. Donna says:

    Sadly, I can relate 😉

    Ya know, I would have never believed that being 40+ would cause my mind to be so blank at times until I experienced it.

  3. Sheri says:

    I really thought “this” started much, much later in life….rather humbling, isn’t it.
    I was commenting on someone’s blog today and the font was so small I wasn’t sure if I had typos or not! I’m glad to add that my brain would know the typo…when I could see it! BAH!

  4. appliejuice says:

    LOL THose are funny!

Comments are closed.