Mandarin Wok meets Taco Bell

Take out Chinese food…one of my favorite modern conveniences. It is even better when delivered piping hot to your doorstep — a luxury we left behind when we left the hustle and bustle of northern Virginia.

Yesterday, we dined, in the comfort of our own home on freshly prepared Chinese food from our favorite local Chinese restaurant, the Mandarin Wok II. I don’t know what happened to Mandarin Wok I, but according to the menu, it is “A Famous Chinese Restaurant From New York”.

essen Anyway, we enjoyed our meal, and the kids opened their “message cookies”. One of them read:
Come back later… I am sleeping. (yes, cookies need their sleep, too)😆

I wonder about the people with this job. Your job description: write cleverisms for cookies.

A traditionalist could write: Failure is not defeat until you stop trying.
You could take the Jedi approach: Go home and rethink your life.
What would an environmentalist say? Thank a tree for this message.
How about? Don’t forget to clean up your mess, so your mother/wife doesn’t have to.

What cleverisms would you slip into a cookie?

This entry was posted in just 'cuz. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Mandarin Wok meets Taco Bell

  1. Elaine says:

    “Your ship will come in, but it’ll probably leave without you.”

    “Failure is the first step to success.”

    “Wealth is not found in money but in relationships.”

    That’s all that I can think of right now. 🙂

  2. Hello!
    I found your blog the other day and I really enjoying it!

    OK, here are my contributions:
    “If at first you don’t succeed…. you shouldn’t take up sky diving.”

    “Cleanliness is next to impossible.”

    “There are three ways to get something done:
    (1) Do it yourself.
    (2) Hire someone to do it for you.
    (3) Forbid your kids to do it”

  3. Donna says:

    How about this horrible fact of life…

    *clears throat for better presentation, (this needs all the help it can get)

    “All things hot, brown, and liquid are not coffee.”

    *sips coffee, is comforted

  4. Sheri says:

    Oh, the harsh realities. Not all coffee is good coffee either!

    Welcome christianhomekeeper and thanks for commenting! I have a plaque that says, “If at first you don’t succeed, do it like your mother told you.”

  5. Chrystal says:

    “If at first you don’t succeed, do it like your mother told you.”
    Hmmmmm! Where have I heard that before?
    Oh! YOU!
    LOL.

  6. Chrystal says:

    I have two for you!

    “Think before you speak”
    “Remember, the roads are always slickest right after it rains”

    Cleverisms compliments of my dad!

    🙂

  7. Melanie says:

    LOL

    Cute post, Sheri! I’m not sure if these belong in cookies, but they are what popped into my head. My Gammy (my mom’s maternal grandmother) used to say these to all of us girls:

    “Men are like streetcars – one comes along every few minutes.”

    “Men are like streetcars – once you pay your fare, you have to keep your seat.”

    When I was a little girl I thought “streetcar” was a fancy way of saying “automobile” so I could never figure out why all my aunties were laughing!

Comments are closed.