Are We Happy Yet? Why, yes I am!

Are We Happy Yet? A Pew Research Center poll asks just this question. Who is the Pew Research Center? According to themselves, they are “a nonpartisan “fact tank” that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.” Give the article a quick skim.

Here is their bottom line of this particular poll:

That analysis shows that the most robust correlations of all those described in this report are health, income, church attendance, being married and, yes, being a Republican. Indeed, being a Republican is associated not only with happiness, it is also associated with every other trait in this cluster. Even so, the factor that makes the most difference in predicting happiness is neither being a Republican nor being wealthy – it’s being in good health.

Just bump up the annual salary and lose a few pounds, why I’d be so happy I could hardly stand myself. breakdance.gif

This entry was posted in just 'cuz. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Are We Happy Yet? Why, yes I am!

  1. sleepymamma says:

    I agree with you Sheri!! I was laughing out loud when I read this… it just struck me funny for some reason!!

  2. tressays says:

    That is funny! You crack me up. 🙂 It doesn’t surprise me that Republicans are happier. We don’t have the doomsday attitude.

  3. Donna says:

    lol I’m happy too!

  4. Elaine says:

    I’d say that over all I’m happy. Sometimes I’m not happy but I’ve still got joy and that is more important than happiness.

  5. Sheri says:

    May your joy always be full! 🙂

Comments are closed.