8 Random Things About Me

I was not officially tagged, but it is Applie’s fault anyway. 🙂

Directions:
List 8 random facts/habits about yourself in a blog post. List these directions in the post. At the end of the post, tag 8 people to complete the task. Leave the persons you’ve tagged a comment to tell them they’re tagged and refer them to your blog to read the directions.

1. I miss having a cat, but I make due with the I Can Has Cheezburger? blog. Makes me lol!
2. I am a prodigal child. Its been a long road and I have much to thank the Lord for.
3. The only thing I miss about working as a nurse is starting IVs on people….sick, I know.
4. I skated through high school and much of college and still kept a B average. I’m not super intelligent by any means, I just figured out how to work the system at an early age.
5. I like grunge and wish it never went out of fashion. I still have a Boston concert t-shirt from 1977….too bad it doesn’t fit!
6. I have a shoe fettish, but having rather extra wide feet keeps this under control.
7. Housecleaning is for the birds and I hired a housekeeper to come once every other week….she started this week!!! Plz don’t hate me.
8. I’d like to move to Wyoming some day. (DH and I met there)

There ya have it….8 random things of no particular interest or importance. Well, except #2 and meeting my hubby in the least populated state in the union. wub.gif

This entry was posted in just 'cuz. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 8 Random Things About Me

  1. TrustingGOD says:

    Sheri, I never would have guessed you were a prodigal child. We never got to spend enough time with each other…

  2. Donna says:

    I would not have thought you were a prodigal child either.
    Sooo, you like starting IV’s, eh? 😀
    That is wonderful that you’ve hired someone to clean your house every other week. 🙂

  3. Melanie says:

    Congrats on your new housekeeper! I’m green with envy, but I don’t hate you for it. 🙂

    I like Wyoming – I’d be willing to move there too.

  4. Elaine says:

    I think that WY & AK trade back and forth for the title of Least Populated state. 😆

    As for the house keeper – More Power to YOU.

    I wouldn’t have thought you a prodigal either.:)

  5. tressays says:

    Don’t you hate having wide feet? It drives me crazy. Why don’t they make cute, evening shoes in wide? Do these shoemakers think that people with wide feet never go out? Ugh.

    Congrats on the housekeeper. I would LOVE a housekeeper.

Comments are closed.