This is what happens when…

…I am responsible for the plants. tomatoes.jpg These poor sad tomato plants must surely be the most determined tomato plants in the county. So neglected, yet giving everything for the fruit of their vine. They should be given a high prize of honor.

It is probably a good thing I don’t live in California. I could possibly face jail time for such abuse and neglect of a tomato plant.

This entry was posted in Country Life. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to This is what happens when…

  1. Elaine says:

    😆 You crack me up.

    I’m in the same boat. I’m sure that my hubby will be helping to keep ours alive each time he comes home I’m so bad at taking care of plants. 🙄

  2. gingerporter says:

    Maybe they would be happy if they could move outside..into a bigger spot?

    The three lovely tomatoes are a very nice shade of red and would probably be quite tasty in a salad.

    🙂

  3. Donna says:

    Awwwwwww what pitiful tomato plants! 😆

  4. Sheri says:

    Yes they are pitiful and I am wrought with guilt. See….I can’t even sleep tonite. DH insists that we transplant them despite my objections to allow them to die with some semblance of dignity. Tomorrow they will receive a new home; one that may very well be their final resting place.

  5. I think they need a bigger pot.

    Also tomatoes need at least 1 gallon of water a day.

  6. Donna says:

    How’s the plants doing, did they recover or are they doomed?

  7. Donna, I was wondering the same thing.

  8. Sheri says:

    My dauntless DH seems to think so, but I can’t say that I see much improvement since taking up residence in a big pot. I think the daily watering is more of a penance on my part than any benefit to these cachexic tomato plants.

    😆

  9. Melanie says:

    😆 Too funny, Sheri!

    Best wishes to your pitiful, pathetic tomato plants! The jury is still out on mine. I planted two Brandywine tomato plants, and they look lovely, but the flowers keep snapping off. (I blame Anemone!) The plants are about five feet tall now, but I only have one little green tomato on each plant.

  10. tressays says:

    LOL!! Yes, don’t move to California.

Comments are closed.