5/11/07 is Military Spouse Day

NOW, THEREFORE, I, GEORGE W. BUSH, President of the United States of America, by virtue of the authority vested in me by the Constitution and laws of the United States, do hereby proclaim May 11, 2007, as Military Spouse Day. I call upon the people of the United States to observe this day with appropriate ceremonies and activities and by expressing their gratitude to the husbands and wives of those serving in the United States Armed Forces.

IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto set my hand this ninth day of May, in the year of our Lord two thousand seven, and of the Independence of the United States of America the two hundred and thirty-first.

GEORGE W. BUSH

Happy Military Spouse Day usa_flag_soilders.gif

to all my friends who’s husbands or wives serve our country!

This entry was posted in just 'cuz. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 5/11/07 is Military Spouse Day

  1. Elaine says:

    I didn’t know this was such a special day. I’ll have to send well wishes to a few of my military wife friends who won’t see this blog. One’s husband will be going back to Iraq the end of the summer about the time their oldest goes to K and their baby is born.

  2. tressays says:

    Happy Military Spouse Day to you too! We are taking the day off from school and going bowling.

  3. Chrystal says:

    Well, Happy (belated) Military Spouses Day Mom!

  4. Donna says:

    Happy Military Spouse Day!!!!! 😀

  5. Melanie says:

    Oh man, I had no idea! I could have demanded tribute and adoration two days in a row. LOL Happy Belated Military Spouse Day!

  6. Sheri says:

    😆 Yes, an entire weekend….just for you! Sounds like a great idea to me. When I was younger (teens, early 20s), the week of my birthday turned into a week-long ‘its all about me’ celebration. I’m glad I got over that b/c there is no way I could keep up with myself now!

Comments are closed.