Missions Conference – Last One – Day 5

Whew! What a great time and a wonderful opportunity to serve God. It is just so pleasurable to work & fellowship with the other men & women that are helping, that it just doesn’t feel like work at all.

We left our home at 2:30 today so I could get the baked potatoes started by 3:30. I wasn’t sure how long it was going to take the big bakers to cook in a full oven, so I allowed 2 hours @ 425ish. They didn’t quite need that much time, maybe 90-100 minutes.

Today I made garlic mashed potatoes with the leftover mashed potatoes from yesterday. I add some chicken broth, because they were dry, 2 heaping tablespoons of cream cheese, 4 heaping tablespoons of sour cream, and a little less than 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder to a 5 quart bowl of mashed potatoes. Whipped them up good, and cooked them in the crockpot for 2-3 hours on low. Top with butter and let it melt before serving. If I would have had more cream cheese I would have added it, but the amount I used was sufficient and they turned out pretty good.

Tonight was steak night. I know the ‘grillmeister’ seasoned the steaks in Dale’s Seasoning, but I’m not sure if he used anything else. They were fantastic!

I have no idea how the sermon was tonite because Hubby and I stayed and packaged up all the leftover & excess food and cleaned the kitchen. I am quite sure it was the right sermon at the right time. God’s loving care and plans have been so obvious this week and I feel so blessed to have been a part of it.

This entry was posted in Faith, Recipe Box and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.