Recipes

My current recipe collection is now transferred from my other blog to this one. This Recipe Page is as updated as it is going to get…..for now. chef2.gif

This entry was posted in Food, Recipe Box and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Recipes

  1. appliejuice says:

    Nice!! Love the header picture. 🙂

  2. fourhisglory says:

    Such a beautiful picture.

  3. gingerporter says:

    Yes…You just crack the cardamon and throw it into the pot….Mrs Khan would throw the pod and the seed in then strain it out when making the tea……

    I have found more Scandinavian recipes that use cardamon. Interesting that the vikings found it and brought it back….I need to go find the link I was at….but there is a spice place that you can get the whole cardamon inexpensively….It was $16-18 for a pound bag…and You can get it shelled or unshelled.

  4. gingerporter says:

    http://www.mothernature.com/search/index.cfm?query=cardamon&Type=Products

    Here is the link….so far that is the best for buying it whole that I have found….of course if you were back here in Fairfax you would have no problem getting it a little cheaper.

    I’m going to price it at the Halal…If I can get a better price than what is offered I will let you know….I can mail you some….

  5. Sheri says:

    Thanks for the link Ginger–they also have juniper berries! I hope you find a good price at the Halal. Something I miss about NoVa is that you can find almost everything there. I never did find a good Turkish restaurant that served doener kebap. And I certainly haven’t found one here! 😆

  6. celticmuse says:

    very cool!! love your house, but it must have cost a fortune, i know it would here in NE Oh.

  7. Chrystal says:

    Mom. You had to mention doener kebap huh? I would fly back to Germany just to have one. The closest thing I have found is a Gyro from Greek restaurants. Not quite the same, but their not bad. It’s the difference in breads I think. I’m not sure if i’ll ever come across a doener in America. =(

Comments are closed.