I’m Fired!

I am firing myself today!

I’ve walked past the half-removed Christmas decorations 2-3 dozen times today….I look at them, sigh, and walk right on by.
DS took like 1 1/2 hours to do one math page….I let him dawdle because I didn’ want to do anything either….just kept walking by.
The same 2 loads of laundry are in the w/d that were in there at noon.
We skipped breakfast because Mommy didn’t care.
My letters are still sitting on the kitchen bar because I didn’t want to walk to the mailbox….OK, it is raining cats and dogs today, but I have at least 6 umbrellas around here somewhere. Honestly, they have been sitting there since before postage went up.
I’ve repeatedly walked past my husband sitting at his computer….I look at him, sigh, and walk right on by.
I’ve managed to raise my voice to my children, threaten bed without dinner, and take their Game Cube away.
At least dinner was….took out some frozen chicken breasts, poured cream of chicken soup, milk and some rice on top and baked it until I felt like getting it out of the oven.
Hubby could probably use a little wifely attention….walking, sighing….don’t think so…

I am a worm today.

13For I the LORD thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee.
14Fear not, thou worm Jacob, and ye men of Israel; I will help thee, saith the LORD, and thy redeemer, the Holy One of Israel Is 41:13,14

This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.