Rebooting After the Holidays

Dec 27 2005, 09:07 PM
We really need to get in gear with our homeschooling. I feel like we’ll have to plug along with consistently full days for awhile. Since we have moved here this summer, our homeschooling routine has been…well, there just hasn’t been a routine established. There really isn’t any one particular thing that keeps us from sticking to a daily routine other than the lack of leadership…and that falls on me. DH is home, retired, and not participating in our homeschooling at all. I really wish he’d take over something, but the desire or commitment is just not there. Personally, I am floundering. I am trying to keep our homelife simple and focused on the Lord…but I’m missing something. I don’t know…feeling frustrated and alone in this right now. I feel like going back to work…??? Maybe its time for the boys to be homeschooled by their Dad for awhile. Need much time in prayer.
I’ll be glad when winter is over!

This entry was posted in Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rebooting After the Holidays

  1. Chrystal says:

    I was just looking through your archive and found this post. It makes me feel better to know that you are human too. I know I call you with an awful lot of my rants and vent about everything to you and you never complaine. Your like a super mom to me that has it all figured out and can handle it all with no stress in the world. I’ve seen you stress before, but it has been a long time. I feel a little better knowing that you really do know what I am talking about when I call you five times a week. I guess I only notice the emotions like love, compassion, and friendship that you show the most. I just don’t like it when you feel frusterated and alone. Glad this little bout is over! Love You!

Comments are closed.